Websites I’ve Bean To

I recently browsed the Royal Tyrrell Museum website.  It was an interesting experience.  Right now you’re probably wondering what I thought of it.  Well fortunately for you I have the ability to read your thoughts in the future from when I began writing this blog.  I still can’t read thoughts in the present strangely.  I took the liberty of writing the questions you want to ask me and answered them in a question-answer format for you.

    *   Did images help you to visualize products, places, or things?

Yes.  The pictures of the dinosaurs really helped me visualize them.

  • Were there any useful diagrams, maps, and so on?

 

The map of the museum looks helpful.  I’m confidant I could find my way around the building with it.

  • Did you find any graphic elements used for navigation particularly interesting?

The panoramic view of natural history was interesting.  I liked how clicking on the animals brought up information about them.

  • Did you find any graphics that were of poor quality, distracting, or bothersome?

The dragonfly following the mouse curser got annoying after a while.

 

Another website I’ve bean to is Ski Dry Powder.  I don’t know why I went there.

  • Did images help you to visualize products, places, or things?

Not really.  There was just pictures of people skiing, not doing anything too interesting.

  • Were there any useful diagrams, maps, and so on?

 

I didn’t find any mapson the original site but there were links to weather reports on other sites.

  • Did you find any graphic elements used for navigation particularly interesting?

 

Nothing interesting.  The UI navigates just fine but it’s not spectacular.

  • Did you find any graphics that were of poor quality, distracting, or bothersome?

 

I didn’t find anything bad about it just not great.

Leave a Reply

